Ode to Chicken Skin

I can’t imagine a world without chicken skin–
It wouldn’t be one I’d want to live in.

chicken2

People who want to stay or become thin
Will often eat their poultry sans skin.
I may be (and am) fatter than them
But I eat the skin, and I’m a happy man.

chicken

I like barbecued chicken skin best,
But I’ll eat it roasted or fried, put me to the test.
I’ll eat it separate or attached to the fowl–
Deny me chicken skin, hear me growl.

chicken1

I might be healthier without chicken skin but I doubt it.
Just ask a chicken to do without it.

One thought on “Ode to Chicken Skin

Leave a Reply

